IMG_8886
Enjoy this random and irrelevant picture of a clover I took a while ago!

Perhaps this wasn’t the best idea, but who can tell until it really gets going, huh?

Hello! I’m Emma, a bundle of nervous energy with no social skills whatsoever. Never mind about that, though, because I’m starting a blog! Hurray! You know, its not as if I’ve attempted this before and failed miserably . . . But we’ll just ignore that for now,  I think.

I honestly don’t know what inspired me today to start a lifestyle blog. Ha. That implies I have a life. One where I actually interact with people. Ha. But, regardless, I’m doing it now, and why the hell not? I figured if my words can keep people company, if my little anecdotes can make all of you out there think, hey, maybe it’ll be alright, then that’s what I’ll do.

So, who am I? In case you hadn’t figured it out from the previous couple of paragraphs, I’m kinda a mess, but I don’t really mind. The way I see it, that makes me more interesting than the people who just get on with their lives. Hopefully. To be honest, I blame books for that mess. If I weren’t an avid reader, maybe I wouldn’t have so many high expectations for life. Maybe I wouldn’t expect every male I meet to match up to Will Herondale. But who can help it?

Anyway, maybe we can get to know each other better in the future. Honestly, I have no idea where this post was going, but, hey, at least we’ve established that I exist now. Probably . . . So, I’ll write something some other time. That sounds like a good idea to me. If you have any suggestions as to what I should write (or more’s the point if you even saw this post) be sure to comment below your suggestions, maybe I’ll get around to it. Probably not, but we can always try! Yay, go optimism!

. . .

Until next time!

